It's terrifyingly easy to delete all your 'Zelda: Breath of the Wild' saves

TwitterFacebook

You know how you’ve already spent, like, 90 hours wandering around Hyrule in The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild? How would you feel if all that progress disappeared?

It’s very easy to delete all of your save data in Nintendo’s latest Zelda game. Frighteningly easy. All it takes is starting a new game. You get one pop-up message — “Overwrite previous save data?” — and that’s it.

SEE ALSO: Blindfolded player beats all the ‘Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past’ boss battles

So here’s some friendly advice: if you want to start a fresh save in Breath of the Wild — say, for speedrunning — just create a new user profile on the console. You don’t need to pay for any subscriptions or anything to play Zelda. Read more…

More about The Legend Of Zelda Breath Of The Wild, Nintendo Switch, Wii U, Nintendo, and Gaming
Mashable

Show Comments

Comments are closed.